abbsquake, the blog

One tsp update

I emailed the folks at onetsp.com to find out whether they planned to add any additional features in the near future. Mike, the nice man who responded, said that the goal was simplicity so they did not plan to add any sharing, additional searching, print formatting, folder organization, or graphics at this time.  So…I think I will stop uploading my recipes there for now, keep an eye out for other options, and probably check back with onetsp in 6 months or so, just in case they change their minds… In the meantime, I’ll just search, save, & print my recipes in the same old haphazard way that somehow keeps us well fed, regardless! I have a lot of eggplant & zucchini to cook up this week, courtesy of one of Mr. Quake’s coworkers who has an over-productive garden out in the ‘burbs. If anything interesting comes of it, I’ll let you know!

One of 4 aforementioned eggplants

In unrelated news, I just finished my first knitting project since…I don’t know when; months ago, certainly.  And I’m really happy with the way it turned out. Unfortunately, you may just have to wait until Christmas to see it…since the recipient will be the darling child of one of my readers. I then found my long-lost row counter (which I knew would happen the minute I replaced it…and of course that’s exactly what happened). I spent way too much time today combing through mitten patterns… I’m not sure what has my brain in autumn-mode, especially since temps are still sweltering here in the 90s.  Tomorrow’s forecast high has a “feels like” index of 101! Perhaps it’s simply all the back-to-school sales…

This entry was published on August 11, 2010 at 12:01 AM. It’s filed under Craft, food, Knit and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “One tsp update

  1. Hurray for knitting! The heat is making me nuts, btw.

    Zucchini bounty?!? Lucky you! One of my favorite ways to use zucchini is here:

    http://smittenkitchen.com/2009/07/lemony-zucchini-goat-cheese-pizza/

    I bet it would be great with a GF pizza crust, too!

Leave a Reply

