abbsquake, the blog

Blah Blob


I don’t know what to post today. But I don’t want to give up on the daily resolution when it’s only day 6. I am feeling like a big blob of blue. I didn’t have a particularly bad day – in fact a lot of it was good. I babysat my cousin’s kiddos who are otherworldly-adorable. It was one of those days, though, where I wake up tired & can’t seem to shake it all day, no matter how many cups of coffee I throw at myself.

With my energy-shield down, worries are getting through. It’s bothering me that I am still jobless after 3 interviews & a month after quitting my last job, that I am at home alone on a Friday night (because I can’t muster the energy/attitude to be anywhere else), that I didn’t get out for my run today, that my comfy jeans feel tight, that I can’t seem to find motivation for anything on my to-do list (which is quite long), nor anything just-for-fun that I usually enjoy. I even ran through a list of blog ideas that seemed pretty great the other day when I was writing them down (mentally preparing for episodes of this same sort of low-energy, mind-blank that I knew would eventually occur), but this evening they all seem stupid. So stupid, in fact, that this blob of blue saying “blah” actually seems more appropriate in this moment than trying to dive into anything on that list.

I know it will pass. In fact, probably by sometime mid-morning tomorrow. I just need a decent night’s sleep, a good cup (or 2) of coffee, a 5 mile jog, & a hot shower. But for right now, this is me: your dedicated, blue, blob, blah-gger.

Do you ever have days like that?

This entry was published on January 6, 2012 at 7:49 PM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

