abbsquake, the blog

Doppelgangers

Today was a pretty great day: It was sunny. It was warm. My run felt great despite being a mile longer than usual. Inter-spousal communications were cheerful & effortlessly free of arguments. I was invited for a job interview later this week, and also received news that I am still in the running for another position that I am quite excited about. To top off all of that, I got to spend a few hours (before her return flight to Chicago) lunching & lake-side-strolling with a dear friend, former coworker, and I am flattered to say, former doppelganger among the faculty with whom we worked. Well that last part was only true up until I made the mistake of a super short hair cut late last year – shoot!

This entry was published on January 9, 2012 at 9:57 PM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

