abbsquake, the blog

Jan 18.

As you may or may not have noticed, I blacked out the blog for protest SOPA PIPA day yesterday. It didn’t save it as a post, so I’m wedging this in before today’s post. I have some uber-talented family in the music biz, who are obviously especially concerned about online piracy, as are many including myself. I support protections for them – and strong ones, however I don’t think this was the legislation to do it. That’s all I’m going to say because this is a very multi-layered topic with incredibly far-reaching implications that I don’t have the legal knowledge to discuss. I simply want artists work not to be stolen, yet also not put ourselves at risk of massive censorship on the web & that is why I can’t support SOPA/PIPA.

This entry was published on January 19, 2012 at 10:47 AM and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

