abbsquake, the blog

So, any of you bloggers out there who read this… Sometimes I get tired of doing MS Paint drawings & want to gather imagery elsewhere to present to you here. Do you know what the rules are if I pick images off the web & re-post? With the whole SOPA/PIPA thing circling my brain lately, I’ve been wondering about that quite a bit. Do I need to link back to where I found it? Do I need express written permission from the source to repost? Or can I use them as along as I don’t claim to have produced it myself and/or attempt to sell? I don’t know these things…but I need back up plans for days I don’t feel like drawing, but still want to illustrate my point(s) & engage your eyes… Without breaking the rules or common courtesy. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

 

This entry was published on January 20, 2012 at 5:19 PM and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

