abbsquake, the blog

it’s almost like bare feet

In preparing to go back to work, I’ve been thinking far too much about my wardrobe, and footwear in particular. I tend to eschew trends with the thought that they will be over the moment I invest any money in them – and that’s usually true because it’s not until something has been ‘in’ for like 5 years that I’m finally like “Well maybe I’ll give that a try…” Well, I’ve been seeing a lot about nude pumps lately & honestly, I probably never would have considered them except that I just found a beautiful shoe, that would be great for work, in my tricky size with my desired heel height that is only available in abbsquake-nude (must specify because of course nude is a color of many shades, don’t forget it!). So I’m thinking about it, even though my search started out as a quest for a basic black…

So what do we think? Do I still have time to get in on this one, or is it on its way out now that I’m actually considering dropping some $ on a pair (not tooooo much, I promise!).

This entry was published on March 7, 2012 at 8:00 PM and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

