abbsquake, the blog

line by line

I’ve been rocking my to-do list…item by item. I love to-do lists because they help me keep the mental swirling to a minimum. Once a necessity is added to the list, I can release some of the stress of continually reminding myself, resting assured it will not be forgotten. Since I moved in December, I have kept my primary to-do lists & simply stapled a new sheet to the top each time I run out of space on the previous page. It’s now 7 pages long…which means there are 6 pages of checked-off or forwarded-to-the-top-page items. It feels like a decent amount of accomplishment, despite the fact that there are some big things (like 2011 taxes, for instance) still remaining on the top page.

This entry was published on March 9, 2012 at 8:32 PM and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

